INSTALL!

MEGARANGER!

1997 was an interesting year. That year 3D Realms began production of the infamous Duke Nuken Forever, and the N64 and PS1 were waging a war against each other (Get N or get out!). Sega discontinued the Genesis and Game Gear and were already on their downward spiral into hell. Symphony of the Night and other memorable classics such as, Star Wars TIE Fighter, GoldenEye, Mario Kart 64, and Star Fox 64 were released to the public. A lot of things from 1997 are still remembered fondly today. I was 7 at the time and I had no idea that in Japan an annual series was about to air it’s new show. Over 14 years later this series would capture my attention and steal away my social life. Today I’m here to talk about the 21st entry in the Super Sentai Series, Denji Sentai Megaranger. Megaranger was a show that, like the real world, was obsessed with technology. The characters gained their powers from a video game and were forced to fight against evil beings from another dimension! The story itself was like a plot straight out of a video game. Backed by The International Network of Excel-Science and Technology (INET) 5 High School kids tried to balance school, their Digital Research Club duties, and fighting against the evil Nejirejia. Even if it wasn’t my first Sentai, Megaranger has captured my love and when I watch it I can clearly remember that glorious year of 1997. I remember messing around on my parent’s computer, making it freeze, getting yelled at becuase “I broke it.” Being jealous of all my friends becuase all I had was a Game Gear, and a Atari 2600 (which my parents never let me play). It was a fun time, But enough about me.

I’m here to provide the amazing people of the Internet with cleaned up Megaranger subtitles. Basically I’ll be going through the existing subs and “scrubbing” them. There will be absolutely no seizure inducing effects, no half-assed Japanese/English sentences, and most importantly no -chan/kun/tachi/samas. I want these subs to be something that a person would be proud to show to their friends/family, or burn onto a DVD for their future enjoyment. Will these subtitles live up to people’s expectations? I hope so but who knows, we’ll just have to see.

The Digitizer will always ring.

About MegaAnon

I sub Toku and Toku accessories.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

