FictionJunction Yuuka and Ali Project .Hack//ROOTS PVs

Silly-Go-Round

http://www.multiupload.com/L7YAQRNLUZ

Boukoku Kakusei Catharsis

http://www.multiupload.com/F3OW4GE5BI

 

Giant wall of text after the bump

These two videos were a pure labor of love and a real joy to work on. I’ve always been a big fan of the .Hack series and these two songs were always really cool to me. If you haven’t heard about .Hack before it’s basically all about this online game called “The World” and the different disasters that happen to it. Players going into comas, hackers, bugs, glitches, all that fun stuff. Besides being an anime series there’s also 3 game series, and numerous manga and novels. Don’t worry the videos themselves have nothing to do with the anime so feel free to jump right in.

The idea to sub these came from a .hack discussion I was having with Alkaid from O-T and we were gushing over the show and in a sleep deprived stupor I said “I’m gonna do the OP and ED to Roots!” From there Drazic from HaroRangers helped me track down the raws for the videos and Alkaid helped me edit and quality check it. One thing I should add is that the translations for both of these songs came from a booklet that came with the .Hack//Roots soundtrack. It was an extra thrown in with one of the US DVDs and I had almost forgotten that I owned it. I must say that whoever translated this is a genius and I’d love to shake their hand.  The first song, Silly-Go-Round, is really pretty and it’s just a nice song to listen to. In a few parts of the song it might look like I forgot to sub a few lines but actually the singer is suing her own made of language. I can’t remember exactly but I think it’s Japanese, Italian, and Latin? Like I said I forgot. The second song, Boukoku Kakusei Catharsis, by Ali Project is downright creepy. I was working on it after midnight and creeped myself out big time. This song is where the translation really shines IMO. The translator took what could have been just a creepy, gothic song and turned into a beautiful poem. It’s really something that needs to be seen.

I’d also like to dedicate this release to a .Hack fanforum I frequented for almost 5 years. They just recently shut down and I can’t say that I was happy about that. It was a great little site and the people there were some of the coolest people I’ve ever met. We laughed, we cried, we raged. I’ll never forget that little forum with it’s 2d sprite version of The World. I have a lot of good memories of that site and I was proud to be an admin there for the past 2 or so years. This ones for you guys, I know you’re all out there.

If you want to see a sample of these songs here’s the OP and ED to the anime

About MegaAnon

I sub Toku and Toku accessories.
This entry was posted in PV. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to FictionJunction Yuuka and Ali Project .Hack//ROOTS PVs

  1. Anonymous says:

    Hey, Megaanon, great releases, but you may want to reload these and the last Megaranger on a site that’s not Megaupload, since it got shut down.

Leave a Reply

