It’s been a whole year

I’d give everyone of you a thumbs up, but my thumbs would get tired.

 

One year ago on this exact date, I released the first episode of Megaranger. It wasn’t perfect at all, the font was too small, the timing was all fucked up, and the words were a bit too close to the TV-N version, but it was something. 20 episodes later I’m really glad I started doing this. Sure, it’s killed my anime/toku backlog to the point where watching new things can be a chore. But to think in one year I did 20 episodes of Mega, 10 episodes of Decade, and 30 episodes of Zyuranger is mind blowing. That’s a lot of stuff! I remember I first wanted to breeze through one episode of Mega a day and catch up to TV-N at the end of last summer. Little did I know how much work really has to be put into this stuff and now I’m glad I’ve come as far as I have.

Basically, what I want to say is thanks. You guys have supported me, and left comments, and all that stuff, but more importantly, you’ve watched these shows. That’s the whole reason I decided to sub, so that people could see these shows. Someone once told me that they watched Mega with their 10 year old brother and read the lines out loud to him. I can honestly say that really touched me and at time, has motivated me to finish episodes.
Anyways, I just wanted to say thanks for the support, you guys are awesome, and here’s to another year of putting words on a video file.

About MegaAnon

I sub Toku and Toku accessories.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It’s been a whole year

  1. JP317 says:

    Oh man you’re like one whole year old now. In a little over a month we would have known each other for a year too. It’s crazy how fast it’s gone.

    Thanks for everything, without you I’d have to be waiting, and watching, TV-N’s release and they probably would have taken longer because well you know…

    Here’s to another year of you scrubbing and me pestering you :p

  2. DragonBuckler7 says:

    Congrats on a whole year of superb work! πŸ™‚ Also THANK YOU TRULY FOR SUBBING ZYURANGER!!! Your my hero for that! πŸ™‚ I hope this new year is blessing for you so that you may find more joy in your work. Heres to you MegaAnon CHEERS!!!!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚

  3. UkiyaSeed says:

    You sir are a savior to most of us fans. Thank you for bringing in more Zyuranger and Megaranger! Just wondering, do you have any plans on subbing another show once Zyuranger is done?

  4. FZed says:

    I guess we share a birthday, now. Keep on keepin’ on, brother. (Also, expect something sometime soon that I mentioned before, but wound up forgetting about and now remembered and will get out to you sometime soon with possibly bonus extra stuff.)

  5. Dan says:

    I mostly lurk, but I’ve been following your releases and look forward to each one. You are a true bro.

Leave a Reply

